Programming

No Cans Unexxxeptable

16h30

No Cans Unexxxeptable was founded in 2009 by Vide Ange who penned the band’s first hit, “Inacceptable”, between 2 cans at Woodstock in Beauce. In 2014, Vide Ange asked for the help of soloist Max Blaze to join No Cans as lead guitarist and backup singer.

Since then, No Cans has been rolling along, spreading the word and attracting raving fans. “Don’t you have a can? That’s unacceptable!”

Zébulon

18h45

Back in 1994, rock group “Zébulon” took on Quebec’s music scene by storm. Over 25 years later, the group who left an indelible mark on a whole generation of music lovers, is still going strong and the magic is still there in this acoustic version. Our favourite “Zigs” are still kicking and ready to carry you away in their new musical adventure. Come dance and sing to the sounds of their biggest hits. A rythmic performance, vocal harmonies and loads of surprises. “Zébulon” is more alive than ever!

Joe Robicho

16h00

Joe Robicho has been playing Classic Folk with frantic guitar, unleashed vocals and harmonica throughout Quebec since 2015. A bass drum and a sharpened tambourine have turned him into a one-man band that spreads the vibes and sets fire to everything he does, with true flair and authenticity.

La Grand-Messe

18h30

La Grand-Messe was born in the summer of 2015 when it was founded by Jean-Philip Pothier, a fan of folk and Quebec music, who graduated from the École de la chanson de Granby in 2009.

La Grand-Messe also brings together young musicians and friends who have been sharing the stage with Jean-Philip for over five years. The core group was formed in part at the Saint-Laurent CEGEP, and each of them went on to study music at the Université de Montréal and UQAM. Since then, the group of friends has played over a hundred shows together across the province, including four St-Jean-Baptiste shows.

With all these years of friendship and complicity, the group now seeks to bring everyone together to celebrate the great classics of Quebec song. Thanks to their festive energy, you won’t be able to do anything but dance and sing along with La Grand-Messe!

Lagablague

15h15

Olivier Roberge, comedian, author, podcaster and probably something else, just ask him! Following are performances by :  

Antoni Remillard : With a charisma of a first class, Antoni Remillard distinguishes himself by his comedic and dramatic acting. These qualities allow him to bring the audience to experience delirium and discomfort with confidence. A harmless provocateur, he tackles delicate subjects with sensitivity. 

Véronique Isabel-Filion : Touching and surprising, Véronique Isabel Filion shares her jokes with precision (everyone will have an equal share of jokes, promise!)

Simon Trottier : Originally from Lac-St-Jean, Simon Trottier has been working in the field of humor for over 10 years. In a way that is both lucid and crazy, Simon offers a rolling fire of anecdotes where self-mockery and reflection are mixed. 

In short, everything to laugh out loud!
 

Blondes Naturelles

17h00

Playing with the stereotype of the blonde, the female trio Blondes Naturelles is very outspoken. In their acoustic universe where vocal harmonies are in the spotlight, these seasoned singers indulge in a revolutionary cabaret-folk to embody burlesque songs tinted with truth. These luscious blondes offer a sensual and daring performance where taboos do not exist. Their theatrical authenticity, their punchy lyrics and their unique way of interpreting classics from the Quebec repertoire make each show one of the most comical and unifying moments! Chaste ears, please refrain…

Capitaine Salaud

19h00

Come aboard the old shipwreck of Captain Bastard, for a voyage in which the strange (the public) are invited to dance, laugh and binge, to the sound of an Acadian-inspired music, called Rock Bateau: a concoction resulting from a joyful mixture of rock, trad, country, Celtic, bluegrass and Cajun. Halfway between a tale and a rock opera, the delirious character makes us capsize in his world where each song is a piece of history where misadventures, sea creatures and Mingan territory reign. Whether it’s in a smaller format or in “big band” mode, the Captain, always wearing his blue cap and his famous Kilt, will make you stand up and take notice throughout the evening!

Lampion

15h00

Lampion is a Montreal band with rock and Longueuil roots that skillfully blends jazz, pop and rap. The band’s musicians offer raw and personal lyrics accompanied by melodies and rhythms that are sometimes grandiose, sometimes more introspective. The artistic and emotional journey offered by the young band is inspired by the musical and social trends of its time, while nourishing a strong desire for innovation.

Qualité Motel

17h00

Qualité Motel is the sectarian project of the five members of Valaire. Created to stir up the crowds in all imaginable contexts, the group has quickly established itself as a reference in Quebec electronic music. After more than 6 years on the road, they are coming out of the studio with a second album that will warm up the lower bodies of the entire Belle Province™. With their new album “C’est pasla qualité qui compte”, Qualité Motel relies on a quantity of distinguished guests such as Fouki, Marie-Élaine Thibert, Les Louanges, Karim Ouellet, Fanny Bloom, Simon Proulx (Les Trois Accords), etc. The group takes them out of their usual context by imposing electronic rhythms that trade their comfort zone for a more festive but equally comfortable one. Like a DJ set played live, the five guys impose explosive shows that oscillate between remixes of classics and compositions each more danceable than the next.

Programmation

No Cans Unexxxeptable

16h30

No Cans Unexxxeptable est fondé en 2009 par Vide Ange qui pondit le premier hit du groupe, « Inacceptable », entre 2 canz à Woodstock en Beauce. En 2014, Vide Ange demanda l’aide du soliste Max Blaze afin qu’il se joigne à No Cans à titre de guitariste solo et choriste.

Depuis ce temps, No Cans roule sa bosse, répand la souèf et attire les fans en délire. « T’as pas d’canette? C’t’inacceptable!!! »

Zébulon

18h45

En 1994 le groupe rock Zébulon prenait le Québec d’assaut ! Plus de 25 ans plus tard, le groupe qui a marqué toute une génération possède toujours cette magie et vous la présente en version acoustique! Nos Zigs préférés sont dangereusement en forme et prêts à vous entraîner dans leur nouvelle aventure musicale. Venez chanter avec eux Job Steady, Les femmes préfèrent les Ginos, et l’incontournable Marie-Louise. Un spectacle tout en rythme, en harmonies vocales et en surprises ! Attention, Zébulon plus vivant que jamais !

Joe Robicho

16h00

Joe Robicho propose un Crassique Folk avec guitare effrénée, voix déchaînée et harmonica houblonné partout au Québec depuis 2015. Depuis peu, un bass drum aggravé et une tambourine aiguisée l’ont transformé en un one-man band qui répand l’état d’ébriété et met le feu partout où il passe, sans artifices.

La Grand-Messe

18h30

La Grand-Messe voit le jour à l’été 2015 alors qu’elle est fondée par Jean-Philip Pothier, fan de musique folk et de chanson québécoise, diplômé de l’école de la chanson de Granby en 2009.

La Grand-Messe regroupe aussi de jeunes musiciens et amis qui partagent la scène avec Jean-Philip depuis plus de cinq ans. Le noyau s’étant en partie formé au cégep de Saint-Laurent, chacun a par la suite poursuivi des études en musique à l’Université de Montréal et à l’UQAM. Depuis, le groupe d’amis cumule plus d’une centaine de spectacles ensemble partout à travers la province, dont quatre spectacles de la St-Jean-Baptiste.

Avec toutes ces années d’amitiés et de complicité, le groupe cherche maintenant à rassembler tous et chacun pour célébrer les grands classiques de la chanson québécoise. Grâce à leur énergie des plus festives, vous ne saurez faire autrement que de danser et chanter à tue-tête avec La Grand-Messe!

Lagablague

15h15

L’animation sera assurée par Olivier Roberge, humoriste, auteur, podcasteur et probablement autre chose, suffit de lui demander! S’en suit des représentations par :

-Antoni Rémillard : Avec un charisme de premier de classe, Antoni Remillard se distingue par son jeu comique et dramatique. Ces qualités lui permettent d’amener le public à expérimenter délires et malaises en toute confiance. Provocateur inoffensif, il aborde les sujets délicats avec sensibilité.

-Véronique Isabel-Filion : Attendrissante et surprenante, Véronique Isabel Filion partage ses blagues avec précision (tout le monde aura une part égale de blagues, promis!)

-Simon Trottier : Originaire du Lac-St-Jean, Simon Trottier oeuvre dans le milieu de l’humour depuis plus de 10 ans. D’une manière à la fois lucide et déjantée, Simon offre un feu roulants d’anecdotes où se côtoient l’autodérision et la réflexion.

Bref. De tout pour se dilater la ratte!

Blondes Naturelles

17h00

Jouant avec le stéréotype de la blonde, le trio féminin Blondes Naturelles n’a pas la langue dans sa poche. Dans leur univers acoustique où les harmonies vocales sont en vedette, ces chanteuses aguerries se livrent dans un cabaret-folk révolutionnaire pour incarner des chansons burlesques teintées de vérité. Ces blondes plus que pulpeuses vous offrent une performance sensuelle et audacieuse où les tabous n’existent pas. Leur authenticité théâtrale, leurs paroles percutantes et leur façon unique d’interpréter des classiques du répertoire québécois font de chaque spectacle un moment des plus cocasses et rassembleurs! Oreilles chastes, s’abstenir…

Capitaine Salaud

19h00

Embarquez à bord de la vieille épave du Capitaine Salaud, pour un voyage auquel les étranges (le public) sont invités à danser, à rire et à bringuer, au son d’une musique d’inspiration acadienne, appelée Rock Bateau : une concoction issue d’un joyeux mélange de rock, de trad, de country, de celtique, de bluegrass et de cajun. À mi-chemin entre le conte et l’opéra rock, le délirant personnage nous fait chavirer dans son monde où chaque chanson est un morceau d’histoire ou règnent mésaventures, créatures marines et territoire Minganois. Que ce soit en formule réduite où en mode « gros orchestre », le Capitaine, toujours vêtu de sa casquette bleue et de son fameux Kilt, saura, lui et son impressionnant équipage, vous faire aller le coude bien haut tout au long de la veillée!

Lampion

15h00

Lampion est un groupe montréalais aux racines rock et longueuilloises, auquel se mêle habilement jazz, pop et rap. Les musiciens du groupe proposent des textes crus et personnels accompagnés de mélodies et de rythmes tantôt grandioses, tantôt plus introspectifs. Le voyage artistique et émotionnel que propose la jeune formation s’inspire des tendances musicales et sociales de son époque, le tout en nourrissant un fort désir d’innovation

Qualité Motel

17h00

Qualité Motel, c’est le projet sectaire des cinq membres de Valaire. Créé pour remuer les foules dans tous les contextes imaginables, le groupe s’est rapidement imposé comme une référence de la musique électronique québécoise. Après plus de 6 ans sur la route, ils sortent du studio avec un deuxième album qui échauffera les bas de corps de toute la Belle Province™. Avec son nouvel album « C’est pasla qualité qui compte », Qualité Motel mise sur une quantité d’invités de marque tels que Fouki, Marie-Élaine Thibert, Les Louanges, Karim Ouellet, Fanny Bloom, Simon Proulx (Les Trois Accords), etc. Le groupe les sort de leur contexte habituel en leur imposant des rythmes électroniques qui troquent leur zone de confort pour une zone plus festive mais tout aussi confortable. À la manière d’un DJ set joué live, les cinq gars imposent des spectacles explosifs qui oscillent entre remixes de classiques et compositions les plus dansantes les unes que les autres.